• Click here to access some of the presentations made during the 2022 National Rally

Tires on 310 RL--Question

GWGibbs

I am new to Alliance Forum and I last week accepted delivery on our New Alliance Paradigm 310 RL. I was thinking the RV would have Goodyear tires but they are Sterling branded tires. Can someone tell me who manufactures Sterling tires? Are these the "China Bomb" tires I have read about?

GWGibbs

That didn't get me an answer as to where these tires are manufactured. Interesting that there is really nothing that I can find on the internet. I looked at the Lionsgate website (located in Goshen, IN) because someone indicated they manufacture the tires. There is no such brand on their website. I am concerned as to their quality. I had "china bombs" on a previous RV and replaced them with Goodyear Endurance when I saw some uneven wear happening. A cousin wasn't so lucky and had a blowout with his which did a fair amount of damage to the skirting on his RV. I am wondering if these tires are also made in China.

Upvote 0

Bozo

That didn't get me an answer as to where these tires are manufactured. Interesting that there is really nothing that I can find on the internet. I looked at the Lionsgate website (located in Goshen, IN) because someone indicated they manufacture the tires. There is no such brand on their website. I am concerned as to their quality. I had "china bombs" on a previous RV and replaced them with Goodyear Endurance when I saw some uneven wear happening. A cousin wasn't so lucky and had a blowout with his which did a fair amount of damage to the skirting on his RV. I am wondering if these tires are also made in China.
yes. Sailun is also Chinese but are comparable to the goodyears. I ran sailun on my daydreamer.That link above shows a smaller 6ply rated tire, at best. I have had those china bombs before and there is a world of difference between those and a 14ply tire.

Upvote 0

GWGibbs