• Click here to access some of the presentations made during the 2022 National Rally

Delta 262RB Antenna Connections

Sonpower

We just got our trailer back from the dealer after they had to repair the Lippert awning that broke the first week I had it. I was anxious to wire for my satellite and add the TV in my bedroom. I had emailed Alliance regarding the coax wiring on the unit, but they couldn't give me a diagram (new model and all?) They still don't have an owner's manual for it.

I am an electrician by trade and have extensive low voltage experience as well. When I started tracing out the lines behind the TV, I pulled out the Winegard TV amp/switch, and isolated the runs. I kept getting strange readings on a couple of the runs. I removed the control panel next to the door for access, and I found they had installed (2) Splitters! They didn't need them, because the Winegard control has (4) amplified TV outs, and I was told by Alliance that they have provided a bunch of different runs so the customer can accommodate almost any AV system they want, which I agree with- it's pretty flexible. However, I don't know why they can't give a new customer an owner's manual and wiring diagram- surely they didn't just haphazardly put the trailer together without a plan.

I was able to connect everything like I wanted, and even get my Dish HDMI from the Main TV back to the bedroom with a pair of HDMI over Coax modems. I really like how the trailer is built, and they have some great ideas with the features, but the lack of an owner's manual and wiring diagram really ticks me off

Jim Beletti

Owner Experience Liaison
Staff member
Hi @Sonpower - Sorry that you had so much trouble on the coax system and glad you got it working like you needed.

The Delta Owners Guide has been written and is being reviewed and edited now. I'd guess we'll be releasing it by the end of the month.