• Click here to access some of the presentations made during the 2022 National Rally

Introduction

LuckyDog23

We are a retired couple in the East Bay Area of Contra Costa County, California, with a planned sale and move/downsizing to Lincoln Hills in Placer County, California. We just need to close escrow on the first house, since the new one we already own. I am a former registered nurse who spent 30 yrs working evenings and nights in a dark windowless room. - either an ICU, a radio communications room, or at a tele desk. I’m ready for some light in my life! Husband spent more years in a dark primarily window less cubicle as an engineer in bio tech. He got to escape for business travel which abruptly ended with being sent home to work due to Covid shut downs. That lasted from March 23 to Aug 31 when he retired. He never went back. When the first inklings of Covid rumors reached us, I quit as well. And here we are, looking for a small fifth wheel and a rather grandiose plan. Step one is move to the new house. It will be our base until we relocate again. California has become an inhospitable place to live on so many levels that my husband wants to move out of state. I’m happy staying here because my family is here. He has no family still living. I have a sibling with grown children, a married daughter and a married grandchild all within a few hours drive. So hopefully we can travel to a few states and check them out since he’s adamant about getting out of California.